Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

I want to cancel my VPS service. What is the procedure?

You can place the service cancellation request from your billing area itself. Please refer to the...

How many VPS customers are on a single physical server?

We assure consistent and stable performance of each VPS, by allocating balanced resource to our...

What is CPU clock speed per core?

It is 2.0 Ghz per core.

Do You Provide GUI With VPS or Just a Command Line?

Yes, we do provide GUI environment with all our Windows VPS plans. However, in Linux VPS, you...

What is the difference between Super Classic Windows VPS Plan and SSD Windows VPS Plan?

All SSD VPS plans are covered under the Fully Managed Support option, while the Classic VPS plans...