The quick answer is No.
Once we receive a confirmation to cancel the VPS service, we delete it from the respective Node server.
If the cancellation is recent, there is a chance of availability of a backup copy on our separate backup server.
You can contact our support team to ascertain the backup availability. If the backup is available, we can restore the VPS (with the old IPs, if they are available) with a restoration charge of $30.00USD / incident. Moreover, we will send you the service renewal invoice so you can use VPS service.