How To Check Notifications From Client Area?

The notification feature allows AccuWebHosting staff to convey some important information via member area, so customers can see all the messages received on the front page of the client area. For instance, when AccuWebHosting support member sends you a notification from Admin area, you'll see that message appearing in your client area under the notifications link. This message cannot be seen by others and won't be stored anywhere. When you read the notification, you can safely dismiss it.

Note that information shared via notification feature will be visible to all your contacts(secondary admin accounts) created from the client area. In addition, you are required to collect shared information within 30 days. After 30 days, information will be expired automatically. Follow below instructions to read the notifications from the client area.

  1. Login to your Client Area.
  2. In top right corner, you would see link named Notifications. When AccuWebHostig support member sends you a message, they will be shown under the Notifications link.

    Notifications

  3. Click on Notifications link to read the message. Once you read the message, click on Dismiss button to discard it.

    Dismiss Notification

  • 0 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I check my services and hosting packages from client area?

In order to check the services and hosting package details, you will need to log in to your...

How do I create and manage support tickets from client area?

Video Tutorial   To create and manage support tickets, you first need to login to your...

How do I check emails sent by you from your client area?

AccuWebHosting.com sends important emails (i.e. invoice details, login details, etc.) at your...

How to get the EPP code from client area?

An EPP code is an authorization code which is required when a registrant wants to transfer the...

How to reset the password of your client area if you have forgotten?

In case, if you have forgotten the password to login to your billing manager/client area, then...