I have just renewed my hosting service. How long do I have to wait for the services to be activated?

Shared Hosting


As soon as you make the payment for Shared Hosting renewal, your web hosting account will be activated within few minutes. At the same time, all web hosting services (Web, Database and Email) should be reinstated.

VPS Hosting


Upon receiving VPS renewal payment, your VPS will be activated within few minutes. At the same time, all services residing on VPS (Web, Database, Email service or any other hosted service) should be reinstated.

Dedicated Server Hosting


Dedicated server activation may take 30 minutes to 1 hour. Once we activate your dedicated server, all residing services will be up and running within few minutes.


Domain Registration Services


If you failed to renew your domain name before expiration, domain's nameservers would be changed to the expired nameservers (or default set by registrar). During this period, your website will show the defulat parking page stating that your domain needs renewal. When you renew the domain name, nameservers will be changed back to the previous entries. However, all domain services will be reinstated after propgation period i.e. after 24 to 48 hours.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Do You Have Any Country Specific Restrictions?

Following nations are currently barred from whatever type of operating arrangement with our...

Why do I need to provide Identity proof for order verification?

To prevent online fraudulent activity and provide you not only the best but secure service, we...

What Is Order Execution Time For Shared, VPS And Dedicated Server Orders?

Shared Hosting On purchase of shared hosting service, we will activate your hosting account as...

How can I change the billing cycle of my hosting service?

It is possible to change the billing cycle of your hosting service. However, you will require to...

For New Customers :: How to make one time OR recurring payment using Credit Card?

Once you have chosen desired products/services and placed an order, go to checkout page....