Can I upgrade my VPS plan without losing any data or settings?

Yes, you can upgrade your existing VPS to higher plan anytime. Your data will remain intact. We will just assign additional resources to your VPS. During the upgrade process, your VPS will be inaccessible. Generally, it takes 10-20 minutes to complete the upgrade process. You can submit a ticket from your client area to upgrade your plan.



  • 0 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

I am being asked for Host-name at signup page. What is it?

A Host name is required to assign a unique name to your VPS. Every computer has a name (called...

An error occurred while loading the hcpdriver module – R1Soft

R1soft CDP backup allows for full server backup and you can use it to perform the bare metal...

Do You Provide GUI With VPS or Just a Command Line?

Yes, we do provide GUI environment with all our Windows VPS plans. However, in Linux VPS, you...

In Classic Windows VPS plan, do we get latest version of SQL and Visual Studio installed? Also do we get latest .Net framework?

While placing an order, you will get an option to select SQL server version and its edition....

How do I connect Windows VPS using Remote Desktop from different operating systems?

Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP) is a protocol that allows users to access their Windows VPS...