Can I upgrade my VPS plan without losing any data or settings?

Yes, you can upgrade your existing VPS to higher plan anytime. Your data will remain intact. We will just assign additional resources to your VPS. During the upgrade process, your VPS will be inaccessible. Generally, it takes 10-20 minutes to complete the upgrade process. You can submit a ticket from your client area to upgrade your plan.



  • 0 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

What if I exceed the bandwidth limit I am assigned with VPS?

Our system continually monitors the bandwidth usage of all our VPS. In case if your total monthly...

How to upgrade Debian 7 (Wheezy) to 10 (Buster) version?

It is always recommended to upgrade the version to prevent any security vulnerability. You can...

Will internal traffic between two VPS viz. a Database Server and a Web Server be counted in my bandwidth usage?

Yes it will. The traffic will be counted in the bandwidth usage of your VPS. Even if you use...

In Classic Windows VPS plan, do we get latest version of SQL and Visual Studio installed? Also do we get latest .Net framework?

While placing an order, you will get an option to select SQL server version and its edition....

Do you have any limits for setting up Cron jobs or schedule tasks?

Windows Shared Hosting Plans:We do not offer cron jobs in Windows shared hosting plans. Linux...