Can I upgrade my VPS plan without losing any data or settings?

Yes, you can upgrade your existing VPS to higher plan anytime. Your data will remain intact. We will just assign additional resources to your VPS. During the upgrade process, your VPS will be inaccessible. Generally, it takes 10-20 minutes to complete the upgrade process. You can submit a ticket from your client area to upgrade your plan.



  • 0 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to Stop and Disable ClamAV Service from CentOS?

We all know that ClamAV scanner is a pretty heavy on CPU-Memory resources, and it should be...

What RAID type is used in main HyperV server?

All our Classic Windows VPS Plan HyperVisors are backed up by RAID 10 architecture while SSD...

Is it possible to take complete VPS backup in VPS itself?

Please note that, there is no provision to take backup of full VPS image in VPS itself. As an...

Will I get a control panel to manage the VPS? What if I want to re-install OS image?

We do provide a SolidCP or WebsitePanel (control panel for Windows based hosting) installation...

Does MSSQL server edition provided in VPS support full text search?

Yes, MS SQL server Express edition will be installed with full text search. However, if it is...