Can I upgrade my VPS plan without losing any data or settings?

Yes, you can upgrade your existing VPS to higher plan anytime. Your data will remain intact. We will just assign additional resources to your VPS. During the upgrade process, your VPS will be inaccessible. Generally, it takes 10-20 minutes to complete the upgrade process. You can submit a ticket from your client area to upgrade your plan.



  • 0 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to configure your server for SSD VPS order?

This is a video tutorial about selecting an appropriate configuration for your SSD VPS order.

Do Windows VPS Plans Allow root Access to IIS and Microsoft SQL Server?

Yes, you will have full administrative privileges over IIS and Microsoft SQL Server with all...

Is HTML5 Supported in Your Servers?

Since HTML content has nothing to do with the web server, there are no special requirements...

What are the Softwares installed / available free on Windows VPS?

All our Classic / SSD / Private Cloud Windows VPS plans offer "full configurations" which...