Can I upgrade my VPS plan without losing any data or settings?

Yes, you can upgrade your existing VPS to higher plan anytime. Your data will remain intact. We will just assign additional resources to your VPS. During the upgrade process, your VPS will be inaccessible. Generally, it takes 10-20 minutes to complete the upgrade process. You can submit a ticket from your client area to upgrade your plan.



  • 0 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

If I Create a New RDP User, Both the RDP Users Will Have Different Desktop Screens?

Yes, both the Remote Desktop users will have different desktop screen. Windows creates a user...

How to Manage Cloud VPS from OnApp VPS Management Panel?

To manage Cloud VMs, AccuWebHosting offers OnApp Cloud VPS Management portal. Following article...

Microsoft Exchange Server Licensing Cost

Here are the Exchange licensing options, and associated prices. Exchange is licensed per...

Can I Install Dropbox in VPS?

Yes, you can install Dropbox in VPS, but you will have to keep LAN Sync option disabled in...

Is it possible to take complete VPS backup in VPS itself?

Please note that, there is no provision to take backup of full VPS image in VPS itself. As an...