How to terminate an account in WHM



Terminate an account in WHM

This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager.

Now let's learn how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account from WHM.

Keep in mind that terminating an account in WHM also permanently deletes it off the server so be very sure you want to do this before proceeding.

Click the Account Functions link.

Then click Terminate Accounts.

Select the account you want to delete... then click Remove.

Remember, clicking the Remove button here is permanent. You will only be able to get the account afterwards, if there is a backup of it on the server, or if you've backed it up yourself somewhere else.

Click the... Yes, remove this account button to confirm.

That's it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server.

Now go to the account information menu in the left side panel.

Click the List Accounts link.

The account we just deleted is no longer listed here in the list of accounts.

This is the end of the tutorial. You now know how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account in WHM.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to Generate and install SSL certificates in WHM

Please Click Here to see the detailed steps on generating CSR key via WHM.Please Click Here to...

How do I backup my website on Amazon S3 using cPanel?

Backup is one of the crucial steps in the website configuration. Maintaining the website backup...

How to login to WebHost Manager

How to login to WebHost Manager In order to login to WebHost Manager, you must first have your...

How to check server status and information in WHM

Checking your server status and information in WHM Let's take a look at the server status...

How to Install SSL Certificate via WHM?

This article describes how to install an SSL certificate on your domain from WHM. If you want to...