How to terminate an account in WHM



Terminate an account in WHM

This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager.

Now let's learn how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account from WHM.

Keep in mind that terminating an account in WHM also permanently deletes it off the server so be very sure you want to do this before proceeding.

Click the Account Functions link.

Then click Terminate Accounts.

Select the account you want to delete... then click Remove.

Remember, clicking the Remove button here is permanent. You will only be able to get the account afterwards, if there is a backup of it on the server, or if you've backed it up yourself somewhere else.

Click the... Yes, remove this account button to confirm.

That's it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server.

Now go to the account information menu in the left side panel.

Click the List Accounts link.

The account we just deleted is no longer listed here in the list of accounts.

This is the end of the tutorial. You now know how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account in WHM.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to Disable or Enable demo mode in WHM

Disabale or enable Demo mode in WHM This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost...

How to enable cPanel password reset in WHM?

The WHM control panel allows individual users to reset their cPanel password without logged into...

How to check server status and information in WHM

Checking your server status and information in WHM Let's take a look at the server status...

How to change your WHM password

How to change your WHM password This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager....

How to create a new hosting account in WHM

How to create a new hosting account in WHM Click the Account Functions link. The click Create...