How to terminate an account in WHM



Terminate an account in WHM

This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager.

Now let's learn how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account from WHM.

Keep in mind that terminating an account in WHM also permanently deletes it off the server so be very sure you want to do this before proceeding.

Click the Account Functions link.

Then click Terminate Accounts.

Select the account you want to delete... then click Remove.

Remember, clicking the Remove button here is permanent. You will only be able to get the account afterwards, if there is a backup of it on the server, or if you've backed it up yourself somewhere else.

Click the... Yes, remove this account button to confirm.

That's it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server.

Now go to the account information menu in the left side panel.

Click the List Accounts link.

The account we just deleted is no longer listed here in the list of accounts.

This is the end of the tutorial. You now know how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account in WHM.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to change your WHM password

How to change your WHM password This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager....

How to access cPanel account from WHM?

WHM is the control panel for the root and reseller users to manage cPanel accounts and its...

How to manage DNS Zones in WHM

Managing DNS zones in WHM Now let's learn how to manage our DNS zones. Keep in mind that you...

How to Generate CSR Key via WHM?

This article describes how to generate a CSR key for your website. Once you create a CSR key, you...

How to manage Suspension or unsuspension of accounta in WHM

Suspending or unsuspending an account in WHM This demo assumes you've already logged in to...