Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

→ Looking to upgrade your hosting plan? Please refer to upgrade my plan for more details.

Related Articles

On which platform do you provide the Windows VPS?

We provide Windows VPS on Microsoft Hyper-V and KVM virtualization (Cloud plans).   Get...

Can you install a DNS server on the VPS we rent, and what would it cost?

Microsoft DNS server will be pre-installed in Windows VPS unless you have selected Only OS VPS...

Do You Provide GUI With VPS or Just a Command Line?

Yes, we do provide GUI environment with all our Windows VPS plans. However, in Linux VPS, you...

Do you offer any discount with your VPS plans?

For our current promotional offers, please visit our deals and coupon section:Hosting Coupons...

Why I am being asked for photo ID?

Due to increased online fraudulent activities, we take utmost care while accepting VPS orders....

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?