Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to place an order for Windows VPS Hosting?

Step-1: First select your desired VPS Hosting plan and click on Order Now button of that...

What is the speed of Internet Connection (port speed) for Shared Hosting, VPS Server and Dedicated Server?

For VPS HostingAll the Windows VPS & Linux VPS are sharing 1 Gbps port connectivity and we...

How many Simultaneous logins can I have on a VPS if I purchase the 5 users CAL License?

By default, 2 Users can access the Remote Windows VPS via Remote Desktop at the same time. If you...

What are the Softwares installed / available free on Windows VPS?

All our Classic / SSD / Private Cloud Windows VPS plans offer "full configurations" which...

Does Windows VPS support Entity Framework?

Entity Framework is separate installation. In default VPS configuration, it will not be...