Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How can I set up DNS records of my VPS? How many IP Addresses do I require to set up DNS?

The Microsoft DNS server is pre-installed in your Windows VPS. You can manage DNS records of your...

Which Email server do you install on VPS?

We will install and configure the latest MailEnable mail server. You just need to select the...

Will I get a control panel to manage the VPS? What if I want to re-install OS image?

We do provide a SolidCP or Plesk (control panel for Windows based hosting) installation &...

Is it possible to get an empty VPS without any software?

Yes, we will provide Empty VPS without any software. You just need to choose OS Only (Without...

Can I Host PHP Based Websites in Windows Hosting Plans?

Yes, you can host PHP based websites in Windows Shared Hosting and Windows VPS Hosting Plans....