Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Can I signup without domain name?

If you already have a domain, then you can enter it in domain field during VPS signup. It won't...

Do you support pop-before-smtp?

Yes, POP-before-SMTP protocol is supported on all our Windows shared Hosting plans. Get...

I want to cancel my VPS service. What is the procedure?

You can place the service cancellation request from your billing area itself. Please refer to the...

Can you add some applications like SQL Server or SmarterMail later without re-installing a Operating System?

Yes. We can install MS SQL Server Express edition and SmarterMail free of cost with Windows VPS....

How do I get a Managed service for VPS? What is included in the Managed services?

In order to avail managed services for VPS, you just need to submit the ticket from Helpdesk. We...