Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Do you provide RDP (Remote Desktop Connection) with both Shared and VPS hosting services?

No, we do not provide RDP Connection with Shared hosting. However, we provide RDP Connection with...

Which Email server do you install on VPS?

We will install and configure the latest MailEnable mail server. You just need to select the...

Does your windows VPS have FrontPage Extensions installed?

Microsoft no longer supports FrontPage extensions. They are discontinued by Microsoft since 2006....

Can I get IP addresses of specific class with Windows VPS plan?

Yes. We can provide you an IP addresses of specific class as per availability. However, you...

How much disk space will remain free once my VPS is set up?

The disk space usage depends upon the selection of OS and configurations you have selected at the...