Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Can I Host PHP Based Websites in Windows Hosting Plans?

Yes, you can host PHP based websites in Windows Shared Hosting and Windows VPS Hosting Plans....

Can I upgrade my VPS plan without losing any data or settings?

Yes, you can upgrade your existing VPS to higher plan anytime. Your data will remain intact. We...

If I Create a New RDP User, Both the RDP Users Will Have Different Desktop Screens?

Yes, both the Remote Desktop users will have different desktop screen. Windows creates a user...

What is the email address to contact support?

Our technical support email address is [email protected] sales enquiry, please...

I am being asked for Host-name at signup page. What is it?

A Host name is required to assign a unique name to your VPS. Every computer has a name (called...