Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Why I am receiving following message while I am placing the order?

MaxMind Error MaxMind has deemed your order to be potentially high risk and therefore it has...

Does MSSQL server edition provided in VPS support full text search?

Yes, MS SQL server Express edition will be installed with full text search. However, if it is...

Can you install a DNS server on the VPS we rent, and what would it cost?

Microsoft DNS server will be pre-installed in Windows VPS unless you have selected Only OS VPS...

Do You Provide GUI With VPS or Just a Command Line?

Yes, we do provide GUI environment with all our Windows VPS plans. However, in Linux VPS, you...

Do you provide VPS with pre-configured VPN services?

We do not provide VPS with pre-configured VPN services. However, you can install relevant...