Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

→ Looking to upgrade your hosting plan? Please refer to upgrade my plan for more details.

Related Articles

Can you add some applications like SQL Server or SmarterMail later without re-installing a Operating System?

Yes. We can install MS SQL Server Express edition and SmarterMail free of cost with Windows VPS....

Do You Send Prior Notifications Before any Maintenance?

Usually we send several notifications before a scheduled maintenance. However, in case of...

Will I get Remote Access in All Windows VPS plans?

Yes, all our Windows VPS plans support Remote Access or Remote Desktop. Get Windows VPS Hosting

Do you offer any discount with your VPS plans?

For our current promotional offers, please visit our deals and coupon section:Hosting Coupons...

On which platform do you provide the Windows VPS?

We provide Windows VPS on Microsoft Hyper-V and KVM virtualization (Cloud plans).   Get...

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?