Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

What connection speed would I get in Windows VPS?

Our main hardware is running with 1 Gbps port connectivity. Hence, each Windows VPS will have the...

Do you provide other tools of SmarterTools bundle like SmarterTrack and SmarterStats?

Yes, we do provide an entire SmarterTools bundle that includes SmarterMail, SmarterTrack, and...

Do you support PHP on your Servers? If yes, is it automatically available OR do I have to request for it?

PHP is available on all our Windows shared hosting and Linux shared hosting. You just need to...

Can I use port forwarding in VPS?

We do not provide port forwarding at Hardware level. However, you can use desired third party...

Do you allow port scanning in any hosting plans?

No, we do not allow port scanning in any of our Web Hosting plans. Get Windows Shared Hosting