Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Will I get a software for Chat, Blogs etc. readily installed in VPS?

We have 2 VPS templates, namely, Full OS and Only OS. Full OS contains all WebHosting tools like...

Do You Send Prior Notifications Before any Maintenance?

Usually we send several notifications before a scheduled maintenance. However, in case of...

On which platform do you provide the Windows VPS?

We provide Windows VPS on Microsoft Hyper-V and KVM virtualization (Cloud plans).   Get...

Do you offer SIP servers?

We do not provide VPS Hosting with pre-configured SIP(SIP can establish sessions for features...

Do Windows VPS Plans Allow root Access to IIS and Microsoft SQL Server?

Yes, you will have full administrative privileges over IIS and Microsoft SQL Server with all...