Can I upgrade/migrate to higher level of VPS Hosting plan without any loss of Data?

Yes, you can upgrade to higher plan anytime and without loss of data. Though your data will remain intact during an upgrade, we strongly recommend our customers to maintain a full backup of their important content in the local system. During upgrade/migration procedure, a couple of reboots are required. You will experience 10 to 20 minutes of downtime during the upgrade process.

  • 2 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Does your windows VPS have FrontPage Extensions installed?

Microsoft no longer supports FrontPage extensions. They are discontinued by Microsoft since 2006....

I am being asked for Host-name at signup page. What is it?

A Host name is required to assign a unique name to your VPS. Every computer has a name (called...

Can you provide me the Windows License Key installed on my VPS?

We could not provide the Windows License Key as we are using pre-activated windows operating...

Does MSSQL server edition provided in VPS support full text search?

Yes, MS SQL server Express edition will be installed with full text search. However, if it is...

PureVPN - Frequently asked questions about PureVPN Hosting on Windows VPS

CAN I INSTALL VPN SERVICE LIKE PUREVPN ON YOUR WINDOWS VPS? Yes, you can install VPN service...